Dali-licious

I am finally tending to the photos from my May visit to Paris. Among the many places I visited was the Dali Museum in Montmartre. A place tucked away from the crowds around the church in a space behind the Place du Tertre, Le Monde Fantasmagorique de Dali is a must-see if you’re a Dali fan, or if you just like to expand your mind a bit. I’ve always been a huge fan of “The Persistence of Memory,” Dali’s melting clocks painting housed at the MOMA in New York City. So, imagine my delight when I discovered these “soft watches” in bronze there:

clock1

Unfortunately, the actual "Persistence of Memory" bronze was in dark shadows, so didn't photograph well without flash. But this one isn't too shabby!

clock2

Almost looks like you could climb up on it and take a nap. Way to pass some time, right?

Of course, I had to snap a shot of this collage print:

I adore the EGGS in this piece ... along with the vibrant red and blue.

I adore the EGGS in this piece ... along with the vibrant red and blue.

And for a mind-bending activity, try this one:

The skull image in the polished metal tube is a reflection of the painting "stretched" around the tube. COOL!

The skull image in the polished metal tube is a reflection of the painting "stretched" around the tube. TOO COOL!

Leave a Reply

